Tags

,

So, lately I’ve been knitting. Lots and lots of knitting.  I just recently finished a blanket for hanging out at Nick’s place.  Which, of course, had to be in totally manly colors. Cuz, you know, it’s a manly kind of place. 🙂 

 

But this new project is a blanket made of squares. I figured I’d start with the colors of the rainbow, and try to play with different patterns of knitting.  It’s the first time that I’ve ever tried actual patterns and designs so I’m kind of intimidated.  But, I figure there’s a first time for everything, right?

 

ImageThis is the red square.  Those things in the middle? Those are hearts.  No really, they totally are.  Trust me.
Image

Image

 

There are five total red squares.  I don’t know really if that’ll end up being enough, but I figure it’ll work for a start.

 

 

 

The other colors that I’m using are orange, yellow, green, blue, purple, blue multi-colored, purple multi-colored, and white. Hopefully it’ll be cute when it’s all done – but if it isn’t, I’ll keep playing with it ’til it ends up adorable. 🙂

 

Image

currently working on another orange square

Image

orange square pattern

Image

yellow!

Image

green!

Image

purple

Image

blue

Image

one of each

Image

basket full o’ knitty goodies

ImageImageImageImage 

