I got this recipe from my sister, I’m not sure where she got it (she probably told me and I forgot already).  This sounds really tasty, maybe I’ll make it this weekend for  a picnic!

Maple-Baked Apple Chicken

4 boneless skinless chicken breast halves (1 lb)

½ of a medium onion, sliced

2 medium red cooking apples, sliced

½ cup maple-flavored syrup, or honey

1/3 cup Kraft Zesty Italian Dressing

Preheat oven to 350°F.  Spray large nonstick ovenproof skillet with cooking spray.  Heat on medium-high heat.  Add chicken; cook 3 min on each side or until lightly browned on both sides.  Remove from heat.  Place onion on top of chicken; place apples around sides of chicken.  Mix syrup and dressing; pour over chicken.  Bake 20 to 25 min or until chicken is cooked through.  Spoon syrup mixture in skillet over chicken just before serving.  Makes 4 servings.

Meg’s notes: I only used 2 boneless skinless chicken breasts; 1/3 of an onion, 1 medium red cooking apple, and a little less syrup and dressing.  My skillet is not ovenproof so I just put the stuff in a cake pan (perfect size).  This was really good.

