Tags

That’s right, folks! Hunting season is upon us.  The best part of this season, though, is that you don’t need a license.  Nope, just an extreme need to GET OUT of my current apartment.  Yeah, the roommates finally hit that very last straw.  Couple that with the fact that my lease is up at the end of June, it’s time for Rachel to find a new home.

The frustrating part is that it is still sort of early to be finding someplace with a July 1st move in date.  By nearly a month and a half.  So for now I have to console myself with looking at apartments that are available for May 1st so that I can get ideas of buildings and neighborhoods.  I don’t think I’m going to leave the Lakeview/Lincoln Park/Wrigleyville area – although I may look a bit North, or maybe even closer to DePaul.

Wow.  Good thing it’s still early yet, huh?

Once I’m out, though, I can get started on the roommate tales.  Sure, you’ve read bits and pieces on twitter – but wouldn’t you like the full story on some of the more sordid tales? SURE YOU WOULD.  🙂  More to come on that…

