Tags

So, after a few very random things that seemed unrelated but actually WERE – I decided it was time to get my crap together.  But as we all know, I totally can’t do it on my own.  So now I have a trainer.  This week we’re meeting twice, but after that I think I’m going to meet with her once a week (it’s kinda pricey) for two months and see how that goes.   How is it going so far?  Well, we met last night and today my thighs are killing me. But that’s good, right? SURE IT IS. 🙂

She gave me some challenges – between now and when we meet again (Friday) I should give up the sodas, stop eating a bunch of crap at my desk, and hit the gym twice – even if it’s just to run on the treadmill for a while.  Well, 17 hours later I’m good on the soda (hydrating like crazy tho, wandering around with my water bottle) … and the plan is to hit the gym after class tonight, so that should be good too.  Also I tossed my box of cheezits that were sitting on my desk staring at me.  So far, so good.  YUCK.  I HATE IT.

And it’s not even like I’m going to see results right away. I”m such a slave to instant gratification.. this is going to be awful for me.  But I need to see it through.  NEED TO.  So here goes.  🙂

This summer, after I move, I’m also going to add the nutritionist package to my stuff too.  Right now while I’m living in a place where I refuse to use the kitchen it really doesn’t make sense, but when I’m in my own place it’s going to be easier for me to use the kitchen whenever I want to.  And I think that’ll help.  Especially now that there’s a Qdoba moving in between the Potbellys and the train station.   In the meantime, I’ll just work on trying to eat better.  I think it’ll be okay.  That means, Qdoba only once a week.  The rest of the time I need to find the healthy option where I eat lunch.  Yogurt for breakfast (need to eat in the morning) and that sort of thing.    Ick.  But it’ll all be worth it when I can fit into my cute pants, right?

Fun times.

