Tags

So, went back to the gym this morning.  Now that I’m less afraid of the weight room, I figured that I’d try out some other stuff.  This morning I did 25 on each machine.  The leg squeezy one and the leg spreading one, the big crunch machine (actually did that one 2x – 50 reps), the side ab machine where you twist (did 25 in each direction), the arm machine where you push the handles in front of you, the leg lift machine and the leg press.  And it was even crowded in there!  So I guess I can go back and not freak out.  Which is a good thing.

Afterwards I did another stint on the bike.  I think that next time I’m going to get back on the treadmill, it’s been a while.  Weighed myself today too, which was probably silly since I just did it yesterday, but it was exactly the same.  This is really a small miracle, given that last night I sat around and ate kraft mac n cheese and drank fruity vodka drinks. 🙂

Workout Name Fat Burn
Elapsed Time 50:00:00
Calories 302
Distance 11.27 Miles
Distance Climbed 3354 feet
Average Speed 13.53 MPH
Average Pace 4:25 / Mile
Average Heart Rate 140
Product Type RecumbentBike
Date and Time 8/22/2009 10:41

I still have a very long way go to on my goal, and I still haven’t been able to stick to any sort of schedule for gym-going… but I’m not giving up yet!

