No that’s not fishing for compliments. Seriously. I have been SO mean to my poor hair this summer. It’s awful. It needs a cut something AWFUL and part of it is orange and part is white and part is pink and it’s all just… yuck.  Time for a cut and color.

Figuring out what I want it to look like, though, is the hard part. Because let’s face it –  I’m fucking lazy when it comes to doing something about what I look like. I know this, I’m cool with it. Whatever, man. 🙂

So when I pick a new hairstyle, as much as I really want one of those sleek straight hairstyles, I have to remember that I’ll probably straighten it once every three months, if that.  Typical hairstyle for me is just a mess.  I get up in the morning, wash my hair, and put it in a towel. Before I leave, I blowdry my bangs, and that’s it. I don’t even brush it.  It’s all dry from being abused and there are crazy split ends.

(damn. it’s a good thing I don’t use this blog to find a date, right? ew)

Anyway – I need to find something that will work even with my bigass hair. Which is tough. Plus I need to change the color again. probably I’ll decide last minute about the color.  Here are the styles I like:

this is shorter than id like to go, but im afraid that so much needs to be cut off, i may need a short backup plan.

this is shorter than i'd like to go, but i'm afraid that so much needs to be cut off, i may need a short backup plan.

i dont think i could pull off being blonde, but the style is kinda pretty

i don't think i could pull off being blonde, but the style is kinda pretty

i like the style on this one too, but if you ever catch me out in public with makeup like this, please punch me in the face, and then in the crotch. and then again in the face.

i like the style on this one too, but if you ever catch me out in public with makeup like this, please punch me in the face, and then in the crotch. and then again in the face.

i think this one is my favorite. probably ill go with this one. well see :)

i think this one is my favorite. probably i'll go with this one. we'll see 🙂

I mean, when it comes right to it, I’ll probably just ask melle what I should do and then go with what she says. She’s been in charge of my hair for five years, and we always have fun. 🙂 SHE can actually make my hair not suck. It’s when I’ve been bad and haven’t been to Urban Lift for nearly six months that it starts to really blow.

So anyway, that’s my rant for the day.  My appointment is next Thursday, the 27th. Maybe if it turns out okay I’ll take a picture. We’ll see 🙂

You know, if I was a dude, I wouldn’t have this kind of drama.  TOTALLY UNFAIR. 🙂

