Tags

And this time I kind of even did.  Remember when I had THE PLAN?  Yeah, that great big wonderful thing that was going to solve everything?  Well, I’m still afraid of the weight room.  I totally tried to go in there today before I got on the bike and I just. Couldn’t. Do it.  Sad, I know.  I’ll try again on Wednesday.  I don’t know why I’m so afraid of it, but I am.

I’m not doing very well on this whole going to the gym on a regular basis thing. I went tonight, but I hadn’t been in SIX DAYS.  Also I keep forgetting about the food journal. BUT! I went tonight, which is a good thing, and although I forgot about the food journal, like, since Friday afternoon, I haven’t gone TOO crazy with the eating so that’s good and I can start that up again in the morning. 🙂

Here is what I did tonight:

Elapsed Time 50:46:00
Calories 405
Distance 11.51 Miles
Distance Climbed 4831 feet
Average Speed 13.61 MPH
Average Pace 4:24 / Mile
Average Heart Rate 141
Product Type RecumbentBike
Date and Time 8/17/2009 21:32
weight tonight: 176.8
change: -0.6

So I’m still moving in the right direction. I’m thinking that the goal I set is WAAAAAAY too lofty. But we’ll see once I get over this stupid weight room fear. 🙂
I’m still hoping to meet somebody who goes there who will show me how to use stuff and help me not be such a pansy. 🙂

so yay! not dead yet! 🙂

