Tags

, ,

So my DECLARATION PROJECT (yup, still in caps) is still going.. well, not strong… but still going. I’m trying to keep up with the food journal and I really am going to the gym tonight (no really, I really am).  But I’m also using this project for my project in my critical thinking class. I had to come up with a problem and then try to solve it.  My problem was that I pay all this money to go to the gym and then never go.  One of my possible solutions is creating a goal and blogging about it and then sorta shaming myself into going.  maybe after class is over I’ll post the project. We’ll see.

For part of the project though I evaluated how I’ve been doing (not very well, obviously) so I created a schedule for me.  I am going to stick to this schedule.  It starts on Monday and doesn’t include Tuesdays on it but I am GOING TO THE GYM TONIGHT.  So I guess I’ll be doing extra from my schedule.  Here it is:

  • Monday  – go to the gym immediately after class (one week left, after that go to the gym immediately after work)
    • Bike or treadmill
    • Weight machines
    • (I will need to conquer my fear of the weight machines)
  • Wednesday – go to the gym immediately after work (next quarter this will change to after class)
    • Rowing machine and bike
  • Thursday – gym immediately after work
    • Bike or treadmill
    • Weight machines
  • Sat – gym before noon
    • Rowing machine and treadmill
  • Sun – gym before noon
    • Rowing machine and bike

As you can see, I’ll need to conquer my fear of the machines at the gym.  Anybody go to LPAC wanna come show me how they work?  Or I guess I could ask a trainer.  Maybe not tonight tho. Maybe tomorrow.  Def by Monday though.

What I’ll try to do is draft my posts for each day of the week beforehand, that way I’ll have to fill them in each night. That’s even extra motivation because I HATE having those drafts sit in there and look at me. They’re judging me. I CAN FEEL IT.

We’ll see how it goes. 🙂

