Tags

, , ,

Free Fallin’ by Tom Petty seriously has always been one of my favorite songs ever.  Sure, for a while there I really disliked it because it somehow got attached in my head to a boyfriend who is no longer around, so it was hard to listen to, but I’m over that (yay!) and now it’s back to being one of my happy songs.

I’m not sure why I like it so much, probably the line: I wanna write her name in the sky

Because really,  who wouldn’t want their name written in the sky?

And I’m not the only one who loves it, seems like all sorts of people have covered it:

John Mayer

The Jonas Brothers (weird!)

Axl and Tom!

Some chick on Cold Case

some SWEDES!

And the original!

I’ve been in a bad mood for three days. I don’t like it one bit. I’m hoping that going to the gym today will help. And maybe seeing a movie. But first, to the gym!  Also I’m still writing down everything I eat, which sucks. I’m the worst eater ever.

In other news, this month I’m trying to do a post a day, every day. we’ll see how that goes.

Enjoy!

