Tags

Wow. Some day I’m going to learn how to organize my thoughts. Not today though.

Today is the tale of the maybe-busted ass ipod.  It’s not even that old. It’s a 30 gig from like, three years ago.  Only, the battery life on this sucker is kinda sad.  Fully charged if I don’t run the backlight and just leave it on a playlist or shuffle and never fast forward or play video or anything it’s SUPPOSED to get like, 12 hours of play time on it.  I’ve had it running since 935am today just to see how long it goes.  At about 3pm, it’s got 1/4 battery life yet. Not exactly ideal.  Sure, I probably killed some of the battery life by keeping it on the charger all day at work when I use it.  But still!  Seems like it should last longer.

However, since it’s got enough power to last the plane ride to Boston, I can’t convince myself to chuck it for a new one.  Call it loyalty, call it guilt (actually call it cheapassedness, that’s probably closest to the truth) – I just can’t do it.

HOLD THE PHONE

Boston you say? What up with dat?

Yup! Going to Boston for the weekend.  Amy has a wedding to attend, and was looking for a travel buddy.  How could I resist?  Plus there’s the added bonus of custom tours guided by Andy and Grace.  PLUS mom called this morning to offer up her lens for the trip – so now I get to take thousands of pictures with this piece of wonderful:

my camera isnt the greatest, but it gets a decent bump when mom lets me borrow her fancy lens bits :)

my camera isn't the greatest, but it gets a decent bump when mom lets me borrow her fancy lens bits 🙂

I love vacations. 🙂

