Tags

, , , ,

Oh yeah, like a record baby, round and round we go.  Well, not exactly like a record because then I’d probably be all dizzy, but something along those lines.

ANYWAY.

Quick recap time:

School starts in ten days! yay!  It’s going to mean a LOT of work so I’m getting my fun in now while I can (more on that in a bit).  Two classes, one is Foundations and the other is Art History (at the art institude, even… rock on, yeah?).  Once the classes actually start I hope to have a lot more to say about classes. For now I’m still kinda annoyed that my first instructor was of the opinion that I won’t finish… but whatever. I’ll show her. 🙂

Speaking of going and having fun… you know when your mom points out that “gee Rachel, you’ve been partying an awful lot lately” that probably she’s right. But that’s okay. I go thru dry spells and then not so dry spells. Besides, this new group of people I’ve met on Twitter are just too fun to resist. 🙂   Some more than others (you know who you are). 🙂  Last night was the Flogging Molly show and let me tell you, what a freaking awesome show. Too bad stupid Congress doesn’t let you bring cameras in. Although honestly I’m not sure that I would have wanted to take pictures, you get to see less of the show.  (But I did take some show pictures, more on that in a second).

I got a new camera! Oh yeah, totally awesome and I love it so much.  It’s a Canon Rebel XS and although it’s way smarter than I am, it’s still really fun to use.  Andy is currently kinda showing me how it works and next time I go home mom is gonna show me the ropes on it too.  Now all I have to do is get an artistic eye.  And learn to stand still. 🙂

Also I have a new shrink. He’s pretty cool, he lets me ramble on right now cuz we’re still in that whole “getting to know you” phase.  But I think it’ll be really nice to get some stuff worked out.

Worked out….shoot. I haven’t been to the gym in ages. I’m a bad, bad, lazy person. 🙂  But I have been walking more! So I’m being less of a lump.

(PS, on the roommate front, we still have the Regis problem. Currently trying to find a new replacement, but it’s slow going. Yuck. Hopefully though he’ll be gone as of May 1)

Okay, so I love my camera more than I should, so I’m going to leave you with some new pictures! 🙂 (yay)

Enjoy!

