Tags

,

No really.  Sometimes it’s kinda sucky when it’s all super cold and gross out, but I really couldn’t imagine living anyplace else.  Sure I might think about moving to Santa Cruz or San Francisco or Austin or NYC or Boston or Baltimore sometimes, but really, I don’t think I ever could. I just really really like Chicago.  It might be cheesy to say, but there you have it.

(I really like my hometown of Crown Point, IN, too, but I’m there less often so I don’t have a lot of occasion to rave about it.)

Anyway, the other night we wandered around downtown taking some pictures in the dark. I LOVE the city at night.  I take shitty pictures but even my crap picture taking abilities can’t ruin what it looks like out there (not too badly anyway), you know?

underthebridge

twins

stoneandlight

The rest of them can be found here:  http://www.flickr.com/photos/rachelr1977/sets/72157613731561988/

ALSO!  I almost forgot.  Tomorrow I register for classes next quarter.  Going to be taking my Foundations class (probably on Thursdays I think) and then on Sundays (as long as I get in) I’ll be taking my Art History at the Art Institute class on Sundays.  Yes, it’s a Sunday class… but history through art at the AI?  WORTH IT. 🙂

