Tags

So – I float between trusting anybody and trusting nobody.  At least, I’ve always thought so.  But – if you say you trust somebody, but you know that you SHOULDN’T trust them – isn’t that really not trusting them?  Because if you DID trust them, the back of your mind wouldn’t be saying “hey – something is funky here”, right?

I think its more like I may know better, but I let people have access to places that they shouldn’t despite the fact that my warning bells are going off because I WANT to trust them.  Perhaps its just wishful thinking on my part.  Which is what usually ends up getting me hurt.

So this week I’m going to have to do some serious thinking about who gets in where and why. Because I’m setting myself up for some serious issues if I don’t – and this time I would like to nip that before it happens.

