Tags

,

A couple of people have asked me about this playlist – it’s kinda fun.  Sometimes I like to throw together themed playlists.  This one is based on movies that John Cusack has been in.  They might not be the theme song from the movie, but they’re on there someplace.  I don’t have a song from every John Cusack movie (not yet, anyway) – and I’ll admit, there are a few songs on here from movies that I haven’t seen (some of the six JC movies I haven’t seen yet – through 2008 anyway).

Anyway – here it is:

Hiding from Love – Bryan Adams – Class
Turning Japanese – The Vapors – Sixteen Candles
The Heart of Rock n Roll – Huey Lewis – The Sure Thing
Foxy Lady – The Jimi Hendrix Experience – Better off Dead
Wouldn’t It Be Nice – Beach Boys – One Crazy Summer
Stand By Me – Ben E King – Stand By Me
The Lion Sleeps Tonight – The Nylons – Hot Pursuit
I Wanna Be Sedated – The Ramones – Tapeheads
In Your Eyes – Peter Gabriel – Say Anything
I’ve Got To Know – Woody Guthrie – Bob Roberts
Waltz Of The Flowers – Tchaikovsky – Road to Wellville
A Message to You Rudy – The Specials – Grosse Pointe Blank
Sweet Home Alabama – Lynyrd Skynyrd – Con Air
Fools Rush In – Rosemary Clooney – Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil
She’s a Lady – Tom Jones – Pushing Tin
Swan Lake – Tchaikovsky – Being John Malkovich
Baby, I Love Your Way – Peter Frampton – High Fidelity
Witchy Woman – The Eagles – America’s Sweethearts
83 – John Mayer – Serendipity
Lullaby for Wyatt – Sheryl Crow – Grace is Gone
The Weight – The Band – 1408
Multiply – Jamie Lidell – Martian Child

