Tags

,

I love these socks. They’re lightweight kneehigh black and white striped socks.  They used to be my convert socks, but now that i have lots of other pairs almost like them, they see fewer shows (sorry about that, socks).  These socks have seen the Toasters and Reel Big Fish and Mustard Plug and Pegboy and the Offspring and Suburban legends and Dropkick Murphys and Flogging Molly and the Mighty Mighty Bosstones and Aerosmith and Motley Crue and Poison and Ben Folds (and Ben Folds Five) and Deals Gone Bad and John Corbett and They Might Be Giants and countless others…. they’re socks with a history. 🙂  They’re also my favorite. Plus they make me feel better.  I thought about saving them to wear tomorrow on the (drumroll) FIRST DAY OF SCHOOL …. but I needed them more today.

Also, yes. That’s a pirate ship on top of the bookshelf.  Its one of three that are currently assembled.  I have another one waiting to be put up, but just don’t have space for it at the moment.  You can’t really see it, but behind/above this particular ship is a signed cell from one of the POTC movies. By Orlando Bloom (he’s my twin).  I also have a Johnny Depp one. Obsessed much? Maybe. 🙂

Enjoy!

Avast!

