Tags

,

As we all know, my taste in music can be phrased in one of two ways:  eclectic, or shite.  While I’d really like to claim the first, there are times when probably the second is more accurate.  Also, I rarely find new bands/songs/etc.  My playlist is pretty much the same now as it was ten years ago.  Again, not really sure if that’s good or bad.

For example, let’s just hit shuffle on the old iPod and see what comes up:

Little Miss Can’t Be Wrong – Spin Doctors  (1991)

Independent Woman (Part 1) – Destiny’s Child (2000)

Magic Carpet Ride – Steppenwolf  (1968)

Cold, Cold Heart – Norah Jones  (2002)

Video Bargainville – Moxy Fruvous  (1993)

A Little Less Talk (And A Lot More Action) – Toby Keith  (1993)

Youth – Matisyahu  (2006)

Gordon’s Message – Violent Femmes (1993)

Gone (Spanish Version) – ‘N Sync  (2001)

Wonder – Natalie Merchant  (1995)

.. and the list just goes on and on.

But yeah, so obviously I don’t find much by way of new music any more unless somebody points something out to me.  So what am I listening to today?  It’s called ‘Kids’ by MGMT.  Probably a little too relaxing to listen to while navigating formulas in Excel, but whatever – I like it.  Only now it’s stuck in my head.  Listening to it six times in a row doesn’t seem to help either, so I figured I’d stick it in a post and see if that helped.  Might as well spread the love, yeah?

So here ya go!

and another, because I love this song MORE 🙂

However, a big thank you hug to the person that originally sent me the song/band – regardless of the ‘stuck in my head and won’t go away’ factor, I’m pretty pleased to add ’em to the playlist.

