Tags

So you may or may not remember from this post – I had a little list going of the shows I was planning on attending this winter.

12/5 They Might Be Giants:

They Might Be Giants was at the Metro – but I didn’t go.  Nick decided last minute that he had too much to do with raiding – which was okay.

12/6 Edgar’s Karaoke Meetup:

Edgar’s karaoke meetup was cancelled – he had other fun stuff to go do.  Which was probably good because then nobody had to listen to me sing.

Saturday 12/20:

Todd Hembrook and the Hemispheres – now that I finally managed to remember to get tickets to the show (thanks, Mitch) I’ll actually go.  It’s at the Bottom Lounge, which is kind of a PITA to get to from my place, but whatever.

*UPDATE ON THIS*  turns out I have two tickets. Anybody wanna join me??

Sunday 12/28:

Deals Gone Bad and The Drastics – at the Metro (again!).  Oh sure, technically it’s a Mustard Plug show, but that’s not why I’d be there.  Not entirely sure about this one -family obligations and all.  But I’ve got tickets so it’s on the list!

Saturday 2/28:

Dropkick Murphys at the Congress.  SO SUPER EXCITED about this show.  Dunno who I’m gonna convince to go with me yet – but I’m totally there.  Yay, bagpipes!

Tuesday 3/17:

Flogging Molly is playing at the Congress.  Only bought one ticket for this show – normally for these types of things I get two so that I can make somebody go (probably explains why I had two for the Hemispheres show) but $16 of “convenience” fees made that idea silly.  Should be a good show anyway – I think there may be a group of people from Twitter going – so that could be fun.

So that’s it for shows so far.  Fun times.  Still keeping an eye out to see if there’s anything else going on that I should attend.

Tonight is our holiday party for work.  Fun.  Also another @colonaltribune tweetup – so now I’m torn.  Plus I have on this skirt today, it’s *tiny* and it seems silly to waste it on a work party.  Ya’ll have a good night!

