Tags

Do you know that I’ve been to six colleges? SIX. And all I’ve ever managed to come away with is the knowledge that I’m not overly fond of being a traditional student, and an associates degree in network management.  Don’t get me wrong, I’m really proud of that bad boy, but now it’s more of a thing where I’m realizing if I want to go anyplace else (other than what I’m doing now) I’m going to need to get that other degree to do so.

Thankfully, DePaul has a program where you essentially create your own degree program.  I think that’ll work out better for me than the other six times I’ve tried to go to school.  Well, make that five. The second time I went to college was when I stuck it out and got my degree (Dean’s list, baby!) – the other times though, man, they were a total wash.

So anyway it’s back to school time again for me.  Hopefully I’ll be able to make a great showing of it.  Wish me luck, and I’ll keep you posted! 🙂

